I quite frankly do not give a soaring sod WHO Mary Crawley wants to do it with!
Does anyone else think that the new season of Downton has gotten off to a CRASHINGLY BORING start?
His Bloviating Lordship Robert continues to become an even more reactionary, backward-thinking prat: "A RADIO AT DOWNTON? GOOD GOD, WOMAN, ARE YOU MAD???" I won't be the least bit surprised if he calls Cora a "dingbat" and tells her to "STIFLE IT!" in upcoming episodes.
Anna's little sermonette after popping round to the chemist's to buy her mistress some contraception--"We should stop slut-shaming women who want to take control of their reproductive freedom"--sounded like it was re-used from an old '70s "Maude" episode!
Poor Elizabeth McGovern needs SOMETHING TO DO, and the whole Baxter/Barrow/Molesley storyline is just so TEDIOUS, so...oh, WHO CARES???

No comments:
Post a Comment